Film Review: Man of Steel (2013)

I’ve never been a big Superman fan (I haven’t seen any of the recent movies or Smallville), although my interest in Man of Steel, the new reboot helmed by Zack Snyder starring Henry Cavill, Amy AdamsMichael Shannon, and Russell Crowe was piqued after I saw the talent involved, and the serious, realistic direction the studio was taking with it.

While the movie was rather disjointed at times, it held my attention all the way through, and the metaphysical concepts behind the story were well portrayed. I found Superman’s backstory of escaping the doomed Krypton to Earth as an infant to be reflective of the fall of Atlantis, and as a star seed I found Superman’s situation growing up as an extraterrestrial on Earth to be relatable.

Overall, I would recommend Man of Steel to anyone who’s interested in Superman or sci-fi movies, but I especially recommend it to fellow star seeds—I think it will help you remember more about who you are and why you’re here.

3 Responses to “Film Review: Man of Steel (2013)”

  1. CMrok93 Says:

    I know the sequels will expand on this universe and make it better, but I’m a bit disappointed with this one right now. Nice review Skyler.

  2. USAmazing Says:

    When Clark gets picked on by the kids, he is reading Plato, who discuses the story of Atlantis to his students.

    This whole movie seem to me like it was hinting about Atlantis.

Leave a Reply

