Politically Correct

When I think of nature, I see beauty.
When I see nature, I think of ignorance.

When I think of learning, I see fascination.
When I see learning, I think of boredom.

When I think of adventure, I see exploration.
When I see adventure, I think of escape.

When I think of competition, I see brotherhood.
When I see competition, I think of ego.

When I think of people, I see community.
When I see people, I think of loneliness.

When I think of sovereignty, I think of mindfulness.
When I see sovereignty, I think of control.

When I think of freedom, I see compassion.
When I see freedom, I think of illusion.

When I think of love, I see kindness.
When I see love, I think of selfishness.

Leave a Reply

